Empire of the Dead – graphic novel series

Empire of the Dead 1
Buy via Amazon.com

Empire of the Dead, also known as George Romero’s Empire of the Dead, is a limited series of graphic novels by Marvel Comics, that began publication in 2014.

It is written by George A. Romero (Night of the Living Dead; Dawn of the Dead; Day of the Dead; Land of the Dead), and features zombies similar to those in his ‘living dead’ series of films. One way the series departs from Romero’s films is that vampires are also part of the storyline.

Screen Shot 2015-05-24 at 15.21.13

The series was announced in October 2013, as a 15-issue mini-series, split between three 5-issue acts.  Act One launched in January 2014, with art by Alex Maleev, and ended in June 2014. Act Two launched in September 2014 and features art by Dalibor Talajic.

In May 2015, it was announced that the graphic novels are being adapted into a television series, co-scripted by Romero.






Buy via Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.com

empire of the dead buy it nowBuy via Amazon.co.ukAmazon.com

MOVIES & MANIA is wholly independent and we rely solely on the very minor income generated by affiliate links and internet ads to stay online. Please support us by not blocking ads on our site. Thank you.

Quick links to contents:

A | B | C | D | E  | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Leave your comment here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.