THE HORROR NETWORK (2013) Reviews and overview

New! Visitor ratings! Click on a star to indicate your rating of this movie!


‘It’s prime time for evil.’

The Horror Network aka The Horror Network Vol. 1 is a 2013 American horror anthology film written and directed by Brian Dorton, Joseph Graham, Manuel Marín, Lee Matthews, Douglas Conner and Ignacio Martín Lerma.


The film presents five horror stories:Screen Shot 2016-08-16 at 19.50.47

3.00 am: A woman is taunted by an unknown caller in the middle of the night.

Edward: A troubled young man sleepwalks and sometimes wakes up with blood on his hands, his therapist uses hypnosis to try and unlock the secrets inside his troubled mind. Instead, he awakens a monster.

The Quiet: When a young, deaf schoolgirl is bullied and left to walk home alone, she realizes that she’s being followed and a frantic game of cat and mouse begins.


Merry Little Christmas: A little girl and her mother live in a bizarre world of fear and pain, unable to regain their lives after the scars left on them by the brutal beatings they’ve endured.

The Deviant One: A serial killer preys upon a teen boy that he befriends.




“This is not amateur hour. There is serious, professional filmmaking going on here, and bright futures are ahead all involved. If you have the stomach, and are in the mood for some really dark, really thought-provoking horror, give this one a look.” UK Horror Scene


Horror Network is a disparate collection of hidden gems. It’s a bit uneven at times, but that’s only natural given its international flavor and multitude of contributors. If, as reported, primary creators Dorton and Douglas Connor reviewed about 200 films before settling on the final five, they certainly did their homework.” Ravenous Monster

Dark and edgy with an fast pace, The Horror Network is non-stop action. Extremely well acted by the entire cast, with gritty cinematography that leaves an indelible mark on the viewer. The special effects are outstanding, and blend perfectly into each scene no matter how bizarre or gruesome.” Cryptic Rock

Main cast: 

Nick Frangione, Artem Mishin, Jan Cornet, Brian Dorton, Javier Botet, Macarena Gómez.

MOVIES and MANIA provides an aggregated range of film reviews from a wide variety of credited sources, plus our own reviews and ratings, in one handy web location. We are a genuinely independent website and rely solely on the minor income generated by internet ads to stay online and expand. Please support us by not blocking ads. If you do block ads please consider making a small donation to our running costs instead. We'd really appreciate it. Thank you. As an Amazon Associate, the owner occasionally earns a small amount from qualifying linked purchases.