Grim Woods – Canada, 2017 – previews

NEW! Rate this movie! Just press a star to vote now!
[Total: 2   Average: 2.5/5]

‘Story time is terror

Grim Woods – formerly known as The Book of Nightmares – is a 2017 Canadian horror anthology feature film about four counsellors telling campfire stories at a remote summer camp.

Produced and directed by Ryan Byrne and Danial O’Brien (All Hallows Eve: October 30th) from a screenplay co-written with Hannah Craig.


Ignoring all signs and warnings, four counsellors at remote summer camp Elmwood tell campfire stories to each other from an ancient book of evil that come to life to haunt them one by one…

Cast and characters:

  • Kirsten Armstrong … Yrsa
  • William Bailey … Searcher #3
  • Amanda Benoit … Laurie
  • Aj Brisson … Craig
  • Mikey Brisson … Sammy
  • Gary Buffitt … Jason
  • Clint Byrne … Disgruntled Father
  • Jeff Byrne … Kyle
  • Ryan Byrne … Carny
  • Jeff Charron … Searcher #1
  • Brett Corbiere … Pool Player #2
  • Connor Craig … Dwayne
  • Lynne Craig … Rhea
  • Robert Craig … John
  • Stephanie Craig … Sam

Filming locations:

Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario, Canada

More anthology films

More clown horror

MOVIES and MANIA provides an independent aggregated range of previews, opinions and reviews from a wide variety of credited sources, plus our own reviews, in one handy web location. We rely solely on the very minor income generated by affiliate links and internet ads to stay online and expand. Please support us by not blocking ads on our site. Thank you.      

Leave your comment here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.