THE PREY (2016) Overview



The Prey is a 2016 American horror monster movie produced and directed by The Hensman Brothers, i.e. Cire Hensman [as Eric Hensman] and Matthew Hensman from a screenplay written by the latter based on a story by Gustavo Sainz de la Peña. The original title was The Lost Patrol.

The movie stars Danny Trejo (Dead in TombstoneThe Burning Dead; 3 Headed Shark Attack), Nick Chinlund (Hallowed Ground; The Chronicles of RiddickBelow), Kevin Grevioux (Underworld: Rise of the Lycans; screenwriter of I, Frankenstein), Aria London, Fahim Fazli, Cleo Anthony, Reka Rene, Ryan McIntyre, Justin Arnold, John David Gregory.




U.S. soldiers in the Middle East become trapped in a cave that is inhabited by a deadly creature…



The Prey will be released on August 20, 2021.

Filming locations:

Santa Clarita, California