FUTURE WORLD (2018) Overview


Future World is a 2018 American science fiction action film, directed by James Franco and Bruce Thierry Cheung, from a screenplay by Chung and Jay Davis. It stars James Franco, Milla Jovovich, Jeffrey Wahlberg, Lucy Liu, Method Man, Suki Waterhouse and Snoop Dogg.

The film was released on May 25, 2018, by Lionsgate Premiere.

In a post-apocalyptic world, where water and gasoline have long since dried-up, a prince from the oasis (one of the last known safe havens) must venture out to find medicine for the ailing queen (Lucy Liu).

However, along the prince gets mixed up with the warlord (James Franco) and his robot Ash (Suki Waterhouse), which leads to a daring journey through the desolate wastelands…


” …the execution is every bit as weak as the script. The fight scenes are poorly choreographed. And entirely to much time is spent simply watching War Lord and his crew riding around in the desert. It’s like the worst of the Italian Road Warrior rip-offs from the 80’s but without even their cheesy inventiveness and low budget charm.” Jim Morazzini, Voices from the Balcony

Cast and characters:

  • James Franco …Warlord
  • Milla Jovovich
  • Lucy Liu … The Queen
  • Suki Waterhouse … Ash
  • Method Man … Tattooed Face
  • Snoop Dogg … Love Lord
  • Margarita Levieva … Lei
  • Scott Haze … Gutter
  • Jeffrey Wahlberg … Prince
  • Twin Shadow
  • Carmen Argenziano … The Maker
  • Destiny Austin … Sky
  • Wilmer Calderon … Skinny
  • Tamzin Brown … Sweet T
  • Krista West … Love Lord Call Girl
  • Ben Youcef … Rico