BROKEN GHOST (2017) Overview


‘She has a secret’

Broken Ghost is a 2017 Australian-American horror feature film directed by Richard Gray from a screenplay by Abe Pogos, based on a storyline co-written with Catherine Hill. The movie stars Autry Haydon-Wilson, Scottie Thompson, Nick Farnell and Devon Bagby.


On the face of it, they’re just another family moving to the wide open spaces of the Big Sky Country for a tree change. But for teenage Imogen Day (Autry Hayden-Wilson) and her parents Samantha (Scottie Thompson) and Will (Nick Farnell), the move to Montana is an escape from quite a unique kind of bullying.

Desperate to make a new life for herself, Imogen must overcome new tormentors, old secrets, and a strange presence in the attic in this coming-of-age tale, wrapped in a ghost story…


Broken Ghost premiered on 1 September 2017 at the Brisbane International Film Festival. It is released in the USA on 12 February 2019.

Cast and characters:

  • Autry Haydon-Wilson … Imogen Day
  • Scottie Thompson … Samantha Day
  • Nick Farnell … William Day
  • Devon Bagby … Brandon
  • Lexi Anastasia … Camera Girl / Party Goer
  • Joy Brunson … Cath
  • Tyler Garrett … Boy at milkshake stand
  • George Griffith … Danny Chapman
  • Brandon Lessard … Eugene (as Lessard Brandon)
  • Frank Lotito … Tony
  • John Teague … Jason Adair

Filming locations:

Clyde Park and Livingston, Montana

Image credits: Bloody Disgusting

MOVIES and MANIA is a genuinely independent website and we rely solely on the minor income generated by internet ads to stay online and expand. Please support us by not blocking ads. Thank you. As an Amazon Associate, the owner occasionally earns a very tiny amount from qualifying linked purchases.